Twine (yarn) wrapped vases

I found this pin bout a twine wrapped vase this weekend and I don’t have twine in my house… bummer. But I do have a lot of yarn in my house! So I grabbed some yarn and an old vase and got to wrapping the thing up. One thing I will say is that twine is probably easier to use in this project because yarn is not as thick and doubles up sometimes and twine I don’t think would. Other than the yarn being a little rough to wrap this was a fast, easy way to wrap a cheap glass vase and make it appear as if you spent a little more on it. I will definitely be doing this for Christmas….shhhhh.

IMG_20130228_204500 IMG_20130228_205209

Leave a Reply

