Treat Stand

Out of pure boredom this weekend, I was searching Pinterest for a DIY (Do it yourself) project for my new kitchen table. Since I bought a new kitchen table it has looked so naked and I cannot find a thing to out on it. So I ran across this post that had a very ugly treat stand, and I thought if it were different colors (or at least matched) it would be really pretty. Of course like everything else on Pinterest this post was claiming you could buy all the supplies at the dollar store. So I went to Wal-Mart and they were sold out of candle holders….ugh. So out of desperation I went to the dollar tree to prove myself wrong at this point, everything I needed was in the store, so I bought it and I think my project turned out pretty nicely.

IMG_20130123_154017 All the supplies you need.

IMG_20130123_194421Finished productIMG_20130123_194725In happy use!

Leave a Reply

