Cherry limade cupcakes

“Oh my”, was my immediate thought when I saw these beautiful confections. I knew I would be attempting them, but never gave thought to making the icing from scratch so I miserably failed the fluffy look the originals give. Other than my miseries with the icing, these were by far the best cupcakes I have made to date. I would recommend them to anyone, with the understanding that they are limeade flavored, so they may not be for everyone. Other than that the preparation of the cupcakes was a little work as it’s very detailed, but the taste is well worth the work!

 

IMG_20130124_221724Finished!

IMG_20130124_221739yum

 

 

Leave a Reply

